Athlete of the Week Presented by Toyota

About This Award

Each week throughout the school year, the Inland Northwest Toyota Dealers Association and the IHSAA will recognize varsity athletes that exhibited an outstanding performance during the previous week. All qualifying students will be in good academic standing, show leadership qualities and serve as role models in their communities.

The Athlete of the Week will be chosen based off of nominations. One male and one female athlete will be chosen each week. To nominate an athlete for consideration, please fill out the form below. The weekly deadline is Wednesday at noon.

Each winner of the Athlete of the Week award will receive letter of recognition and additional prizing courtesy of Toyota. Winners will be announced weekly on the IHSAA website and across IHSAA social media platforms.

About Inland Northwest Toyota Dealers Association:

The Inland Northwest Toyota Dealers Association consists of all 29 Toyota dealers where 8 are located in Idaho, including Edmark Toyota, Hometown Toyota (Ontario, OR), Parker Toyota, Peterson Toyota, Phil Meador Toyota, Rogers Toyota of Lewiston, Stones Toyota, Teton Toyota, and Wills Toyota.


Follow the above link to submit your nomination for this weeks Athlete of the Week. 

  Special spring edition of athlete of the week



2023 - 2024 WINNERs

May 6th - 12th

  • Jordyn Kearn
  • Carson Jacobson

April 29th - May 5th

  • Aryssa Aburto
  • Tyce Hodges

April 22nd - 28th

  • Pepper Rickert
  • Christian Waitley

April 15th - 21st

  • Peyton Shook
  • Treyton Swygart

April 8th - 14th

  • Madelyn Ames
  • Max Clark

April 1st - 7th

  • Maggie Young
  • Hudson Reinke

March 25th - 31st

  • Megan Meracle
  • Chase Lawyer

March 18th - 24th

  • Lydia Townsend
  • Makhi Durrett

March 11th - 17th

  • Sage Elven
  • Luke Hebert

February 26th - March 3rd

  • Tristen Smith

February 19th - 25th 

  • Raelynn O'Connor 
  • Jason Mara

February 12th - 18th

  • Abi Barkdull
  • Troy Grizzle

February 5th - 11th

  • Landree Simon
  • Titan Larsen

January 29th - February 4th

  • Avery VanGundy
  • Will Osterhout

January 22nd - 28th

  • Lindynn Smith
  • Cooper Fife

January 15th - 21st

  • Karlie Banks
  • Ryker Fullmer

January 8th - 14th

  • Avery Howell
  • Jorden Tyler

January 1st - 7th

  • Keanna Conrad
  • Draven Johns

December 25th - 31st 

  • Amelia Zacarias
  • Ethan Howard

December 11th - 17th 

  • Kali Bowman
  • Colten Gundersen

December 4th - 10th

  • Tessa Stoner
  • Cayden Symons

November 27th - December 3rd

  • Jaycee Jensen
  • Ryan Radford

November 20th - 26th

  • Daytona Folkman
  • Logan Orchard

October 30th - November 5th

  • Malynn Sobek
  • Michael Mamola

October 23rd - 29th

  • Nelah Roberts
  • Luke Stockett

October 16th - 22nd

  • Dakota Paige Weekes 
  • Zach Taylor

October 9th - 15th 

  • Avery Taylor 
  • Shae Stratton

October 2nd - 8th

  • Olivia Mullen
  • Chase Lewis

September 25th - October 1st

  • Aly Cox
  • Thomas Heuseveldt

September 18th - 24th

  • Kirsten Krause
  • Zade Thompson

September 11th - 17th

  • Brittany Magaña
  • Rayle Juarez-Hernandez

September 4th - September 10th

  • Kylie Munday
  • Austin Adair

August 28th - September 3rd 

  • Cara Carter
  • George Speirs

August 21st - August 27th 

  • Addie Evans 
  • Isaac Brennan


Provided by local dairy farm families
Official IHSAA Tournament Sponsor

YEA Foundation of Idaho
Youth Endowment for Activities

© Copyright 2009-2024 Idaho High School Activities Association (IHSAA).  All rights reserved.