Legends of the Game

The Legends of the Game program was established in 2001 to honor outstanding basketball teams. Teams are honored in ceremonies at halftime of the 5A state basketball championship game. Team members receive commemorative medallions and plaques while their schools receive Dairy West championship banners.

2020 Girls Legends of the Game

       American Falls High School 2000

     The IHSAA is pleased to honor the 2020 girls’ basketball “Legends of the Game”, the 2000 American Falls Beavers.  After three consecutive 3rd place finishes at State, the seniors on this American Falls team were on a mission for a championship.  With a four-year record of 90-16, they finished the 2000 season 23-5 and took home the school’s first and only girls’ basketball state championship. 

     Led by coach, Gary Aldous, the American Falls Beavers set a new bar for excellence at AFHS and inspired future generations of state champions.  Congratulations to these great “Legends of the Game”!

2020 Boys Legends of the Game

Buhl High School 1979

     The IHSAA is pleased to honor the 2020 boys’ basketball “Legends of the Game”, the 1979 Buhl Indians. After losing to Rigby in the 1978 state championship game, the ’79 Indians would face them again in that year’s title game.  With a victory in overtime, Buhl would be crowned state champions!  The team consisted of multiple three-sport athletes that found success in football, track and baseball in addition to basketball.

     The ’79 Buhl Indians were coached by Terry Adolfson and Jim Welch. Congratulations to these great “Legends of the Game”!

2019 Girls Legends of the Game

Centennial High School 1993

The IHSAA is pleased to honor the 2019 girls’ basketball “Legends of the Game”, the 1993 Centennial Patriots. With an overall season record of 25-1, this team won the school’s first-ever girls basketball state championship in one of the most exciting title games in Idaho’s history. Centennial was favored to contend for the title coming in to the tournament and led by as much as 15 points in the third quarter of the championship game. But with seconds left on the clock, their opponent took the lead for the first time in the second half. With one last chance, senior Andrea Baxter drove to the basket and took an off-balanced shot to win it all. The ball bounced off the backboard, rattled around the rim and finally dropped through the net as the buzzer sounded. Champions!

Led by legendary coach, Emery Roy, the Centennial Patriots set a new bar for excellence at CHS and inspired future generations of state champions.

Past Girls Legends

2002 - 10

2003 - 1983

2004 - 1938-39

2005 - 1981-82

2006 - 1979

2007 - 1962

2008 - 1985

2009 - 1979

2010 - 1980

2011 - 1978

2012 - 1983

2013 - 1984

2014 - 1983

2015 - 1977-78

2016 - 1997

2017 - 1986

2018 - 1992-94

2019 - 1993

2020 - 2000

Pioneers of Girls Basketball

Meridian Warriors

Hagerman Pirates

Moscow Bears

Grangeville Bulldogs

Camas County Mushers

Highland Rams

McCall-Donnelly Vandals

Homedale Trojans

Highland (Craigmont) Huskies

Grace Grizzlies

Kimberly Bulldogs

Post Falls Trojans

Prairie Pirates

Kuna Kavemen

Shoshone Indians

Moscow Bears

Centennial Patriots

American Falls Beavers

2019 Boys Legends of the Game

Teton High School 1976

After winning the 1975 state title, the Redskins headed into the state tournament with one thing on their mind…. bringing home a second consecutive state championship. Teton, the pre-tournament favorite, was riding a 38-game winning streak and took care of their first two opponents of the tournament handily. The Redskins would face a very familiar foe in the championship game, Glenns Ferry. The same team they defeated in ’75. Down by one with less than a minute to play, Teton called on senior Larry Bergeson and junior Gary Furniss to lead the team down the stretch. Teton forced a series of turnovers late in the game to win the title by five, 43-38. Bergeson finished with 19 points and Furniss added 14 rebounds to clinch the championship. The Redskins would win a third consecutive state title in 1977, cementing their place in Idaho basketball history.

Past Boys Legends

2001 - 1950

2002 - 1957-58

2003 - 1965

2004 - 1957

2005 - 1953

2006 - 1958

2007 - 1949

2008 - 1946

2009 - 1959

2010 - 1946

2011 - 1948

2012 - 1972

2013 - 1976

2014 - 1964

2015 - 1950

2016 - 1970-71

2017 - 1969

2018 - 1987

2019 - 1976

2020 - 1979

Nampa Bulldogs

Grace Red Devils

Mullan Tigers

Pocatello Indians

Idaho Falls Tigers

Wendell Trojans

Coeur d'Alene Vikings

Preston Indians

Kellogg Wildcats

American Falls Beavers

Lewiston Bengals

Gooding Senators

Capital Eagles

Salmon Savages

Orofino Maniacs

Oakley Hornets

Snake River Panthers

Lapwai Wildcats

Teton Redskins

Buhl Indians


Deadline: September 10th



  • at least 20 years ago


  • at least 30 years ago


  • Win-loss records
  • Player accomplishments
  • Coach accomplishments
  • State championship won



  • 1988 Cambridge
  • 1994 Grangeville
  • 1991 Troy
  • 1992 Troy



  • 1980 Boise
  • 1980 Fruitland
  • 1971 Genesee
  • 1969 Homedale
  • 1987 Jerome
  • 1985 Kendrick
  • 1917 Meridian
  • 1973 Murtaugh
  • 1982 Prairie
  • 1970 Salmon


Connect with the IHSAA
Send us an Email, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram!
downloadfilmterbaru.xyz nomortogel.xyz malayporntube.xyz

The Idaho Dairy Farm Families
Official IHSAA Tournament Sponsor

YEA Foundation of Idaho
Youth Endowment for Activities

© Copyright 2009-2020 Idaho High School Activities Association (IHSAA).  All rights reserved.